NADA Show | 2021 TIME Dealer of the Year
interior banner

2021 TIME Dealer of the Year

TIME Dealer of the Year


TIME Dealer of the Year

TIME, Ally and the NADA are very honored to present the 52nd Anniversary of the prestigious TIME Dealer of the Year Award to Richard DeSilva Jr.

Richard DeSilva Jr., from Liberty Subaru in Emerson, N.J., was named the 2021 TIME Dealer of the Year during an awards ceremony held in conjunction with NADA Show 2021. DeSilva was selected from a field of 40 dealer nominees throughout the country. Regional Finalists were Michael Molstead, Christine Alicandro Karnolt, Timothy Crenwelge and Christina Dawkins. Read the full story

As a true mark of excellence, the TIME Dealer of the Year award recognizes exceptional performance and outstanding community service that is an inspiration to us all. By presenting this annual award, TIME, Ally and NADA honor new-car dealers across America and their tireless efforts to improve their communities and the world around them.

See the list of this year's nominees and visit the official nominee page to learn more about each dealer.

Christine Alicandro Karnolt
Owner and Dealer Principal, Marty's GMC Buick (Buick, GMC), Kingston, Mass.

Daniel Banister
President and CEO, Banister Nissan of Chesapeake (Nissan), Chesapeake, Va.

John Barker
President and Owner, Two Rivers Ford (Ford), Mt. Juliet, Tenn.

Larry Battison
Owner, Battison Honda (Honda), Oklahoma City, Okla.

Chuck Bierbach
Owner/General Manager, Elko Motor Company (Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Toyota), Elko, Nev.

Mark Boniol
Owner/Dealer Operator, Mark Dodge (Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram), Lake Charles, La.

Sam Burns
Dealer/Owner, Burns Chevrolet Gaffney (Chevrolet), Gaffney, S.C.

Jack Caldwell
President, Caldwell Toyota (Toyota), Conway, Ark.

Scott Cargill
Executive Manager, White's Frontier Motors (Buick, Chevrolet, GMC), Gillette, Wyo.

Jonathan Chariff
Chief Executive Officer, South Motors Automotive Group (Alfa Romeo, BMW, Fiat, Honda, Infiniti, Mini, Volkswagen), Miami, Fla.

David Conant
President, Norm Reeves Honda Superstore (Honda), Cerritos, Calif.

Dominic Conicelli
President, Conicelli Autoplex (Honda, Hyundai, Nissan, Toyota, Genesis), Conshohocken, Pa.

Timothy Crenwelge
Dealer/G.M., Crenwelge Motors (Chrysler, Dodge, GMC, Jeep, Ram), Kerville, Texas

Jamie Darvish
Group Owner, DARCARS Automotive (Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Jeep, Kia, Lexus, Nissan, Ram, Toyota, Volkswagen, Volvo), Bethesda, Md.

Don Davidson
Owner, Sears Imported Autos (Mercedes-Benz, Sprinter), Minnetonka, Minn.

Christina Dawkins
Owner, Co's BMW Center (BMW), Loveland, Colo.

Rick DeSilva, Jr.
Dealer, Liberty Subaru (Hyundai, Kia, Subaru, Genesis), Emerson, N.J.

Jim Fisher
Dealer Principal, Jim Fisher Volvo Cars Portland (Volvo), Portland, Ore.

Omnia Fowler
President, Modern Automotive Group (Cadillac, Chevrolet, Ford, Hyundai, Infiniti, Mazda, Nissan, Subaru, Toyota, Genesis), Winston-Salem, N.C.

Kathleen Gaddie
Owner, Ryan Family Dealerships (Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, GMC, Honda, Jeep, Nissan, Ram), Minot, N.D.

Steve Gates
Dealer Principal, Toyota South (Toyota), Richmond, Ky.

Chris Hemmersmeier
Dealer, Jerry Seiner Chrevrolet (Cadillac, Chevrolet, Kia), Salt Lake City, Utah

Todd Hill
President, Tri-State Ford Lincoln (Ford, Lincoln), Maryville, Mo.

Michael Keppel
President/Dealer Principal, Acura of Maui (Acura), Kahului, Hawaii

Michael Kopp
Dealer Partner, North Country Ford (Ford), Lancaster, N.H.

Harry Larson
President and Dealer, Larson Motors, Inc. (Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, GMC, Jeep, Lincoln, Ram), Nebraska City, Neb.

Marvin McCord
President, McCord's Vancouver Toyota (Toyota), Vancouver, Wash.

Mike Molstead
Dealer Principal, Mike Molstead Motors, Inc. (Buick, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Ford), Charles City, Iowa

J. Thad Naquin
President, Tom Naquin Chevrolet Nissan Cadillac (Cadillac, Chevrolet, Nissan), Elkhart, Ind.

Lane Nichols
President/GM, Gene's Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, (Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram), Fairbanks, Alaska

Don Patnoe
Owner, Liberty Chrysler Jeep Fiat (Dodge, Hyundai, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Volkswagen), Rapid City, S.D.

Jose Pozos
President/Owner, Witchita Falls Ford (Ford), Wichita Falls, Texas

Patrick Preston
Owner, Preston Superstore (Cadillac, Chevrolet, Ford, Kia), Burton, Ohio

Tim Redding, Sr.
Dealer Principal, Swainsboro Ford Lincoln (Ford, Lincoln), Swainsboro, Ga.

Jim Stanger
Owner & General Manager, Helena Motors (Ford, Honda, Lincoln, Toyota), Helena, Mont.

Mike Sullivan
Owner/President, Lexus Santa Monica (Lexus), Santa Monica, Calif.

Juliana Curran Terian
Dealer, Rallye Motors (Mercedes-Benz), Roslyn, N.Y.

J.R. Toothman
Dealer Principal, Toothman Ford (Ford), Grafton, W.Va.

Michael Van Veckhoven
Owner, New South Ford (Ford, Nissan), Meridian, Miss.

Jeff Williams
Vice President, Williams AutoWorld (Audi, Hyundai, Subaru, Volkswagen), Lansing, Mich.